Links

Workflows Overview

Use Workflows Overview to view relevant information and perform actions on workflows.
The Workflows Overview provides a quick, searchable snapshot of all your team's Workflows. Dive into each one to learn, make changes, and take action.
Image. Workflows Overview

Workflows Overview

The Workflow Overview provides the following details:
Field
Desciption
Title
Displays the title of the workflow.
Enable
Option to enable/disable a workflow.
Trigger
Shows the conditions set to trigger the workflow.
Actions
Shows the sequence of actions executed when the workflow is triggered.
Owner
Indicates the user or squad that owns the workflow.
Created
Shows user information and the creation timestamp of the workflow.
Updated
Shows user information and the most recent update timestamp of the workflow.
# of Execution
Displays the number of times the workflow has been executed.
To search for a specific workflow, enter its name or any other related keywords in the Search field and hit enter.

Filters

To filter workflows,
  1. 1.
    Navigate to the Workflows page -> On the top-right, locate and click on the Filter icon.
  2. 2.
    Apply the desired combination of filters by selecting options such as Event, Action, Owners, etc. -> Once you have set your filters, click on the Apply button.
Image. Filter Workflow List
Image. Add Filter Selections
Below is a comprehensive list of filters accessible on the Workflows Page:
Filter Name
Description
Event
Allows you to filter Workflows based on Events. They can be Incident Triggered, Incident Acknowledged, Incident Reassigned, and Incident Resolved.
Actions
Allows you to filter Workflows based on Actions set up. For instance, Add a Communication Card, and Attach Runbook(s).
Tags
Allows you to filter Workflows based on Tags.
Owner
Allows you to filter Workflow based on its Owner.
Created By
Allows you to filter Workflows based on the user it was created by.
Updated By
Allows you to filter Workflows based on the user who updated it.
Show Enabled
Allows you to filter Workflows to show only the enabled or disabled ones.

Clone Workflow

If you need to quickly establish a Workflow that closely resembles an existing one, but with minor modifications, you can expedite the process by cloning it. This allows you to make the necessary adjustments and bring the updated Workflow into operation more swiftly.
To clone a Workflow,
  1. 1.
    Navigate to the Workflows page -> Identify the Workflow you wish to clone.
  2. 2.
    On mouse-over, click Clone, and you’re done.
Image. Clone a Workflow

Pause Workflow

By default, a newly created workflow is enabled. To pause a workflow,
  1. 1.
    Navigate to the Workflows page -> Select one or more Workflows from the list.
  2. 2.
    Click Disable, and you’re done.
Image. Pause a Workflow
Alternatively, you can also use the radio button next to each listed workflow to enable or disable it individually.
Have any questions? Ask the community.