Links

Deactivate your Squadcast Account

This document will help you with the steps to cancel your subscription to Squadcast.
Only Account Owners can deactivate an organization.

What it means to deactivate an account in Squadcast:

  1. 1.
    You'll stop receiving incident notifications.
  2. 2.
    Your account will cease to have an active billing plan.
If you have decided to cancel your subscription to Squadcast, follow the steps below.

Follow the steps below to deactivate your account

  1. 1.
    Navigate to Settings -> Organization.
  2. 2.
    In the Organization section, check the box under Deactivate Organization.
  3. 3.
    You will receive a confirmation dialog prompt to confirm the deactivation, click Deactivate.
You will be navigated to this screen once you click Deactivate.
Image. Screen shown post deactivation of an Organization in Squadcast
To re-activate your account in Squadcast, reach out to our Support Team.
Data Retention
All data for a deactivated organization is retained, should you choose to reactivate it in the future.
Have any questions? Ask the community.