On-Call Reminder Rules
On-Call Reminder Rules define how and when you are notified about the upcoming On-Call Shift
On-Call Reminder Rules determine how an individual user is notified about the upcoming On-Call shift. One can set up rules to be notified on any of the following notification channels:
- 1.Click on the user icon in the upper right corner and select Profile
2. You will be taken into the My Profile section where you can see the On-Call Reminder Rules below the Notification Rules on the right. Click on the Edit button to edit the rules
3. Choose the medium from the drop-down, enter the amount of time before which you wish to be reminded and choose the unit of time from the drop-down
4. You can also add new rules by clicking Add More Rules at the bottom
5. Select Save after making changes to save the configuration
You’re good to go. Now, when you have an upcoming On-Call Shift, you will be notified based on your On-Call Reminder Rules preferences set in the On-Call Reminder Rules section.
- 1.By default, every new user’s On-Call Reminder Rules would be defined by Squadcast as 1 hour before the On-Call Shift starts.
- 2.You can remove all the rules from On-Call Reminder Rules if you wish not to be reminded about your upcoming On-Call Shift.
- 1.In the case of a complete override, where the original on-call participant is overridden for the entire duration, only the override participant will receive on-call reminder notifications.
In the following example, only "PK" will receive on-call reminders.
- 2.In the case of a partial override, on-call reminder notifications are sent to both the original on-call participant and the override participant.
In the following example, both "DT" and "PK" will receive the on-call reminders.