Links

Snooze Incidents

Snooze incident notifications for a certain period and get notifications for the snoozed incidents later.
You can choose to snooze incident notifications for incidents with lower priority and a flexible timeline. By snoozing the incident, all scheduled notifications for that specific incident will be halted and canceled. Users will not receive any notifications during the snooze period.
Image. Snooze Incidents

Points to Note

  • The Incident can be snoozed for a maximum of 24 hours.
  • When the snooze timer ends, the incident will be assigned to the user who snoozed the incident.
  • Incidents can be snoozed multiple times but users cannot snooze an incident when the snooze timer is running.
  • Users can unsnooze the incident anytime and the incident can be reassigned to
    • A user who snoozed the incident
    • A user who is currently performing the unsnoozing action
    • Different User/Squad/Escalation Policy
Note: Incidents will be unsnoozed automatically when the incident states are changed/when the incident is reassigned.

Snooze an Incident

From the Incident List Page

To snooze an incident from the incident list page,
  1. 1.
    Navigate to the Incident List page -> Hover over the incident you wish to snooze.
  2. 2.
    Select Snooze -> From the dropdown you can choose one of the options and the incident will be snoozed for the selected hour(s).
Image. Snooze incident from the incident list page

From the Incident Details Page

To snooze the incident from the incident details page,
  1. 1.
    Navigate to the Incident Details page -> Click on Snooze.
  2. 2.
    Select the Snooze duration from the dropdown. That’s it Incident will be snoozed for the selected hour(s).
Image. Snooze incidents from the incident details page

Unsnooze an Incident

From the Incident List Page

To unsnooze a snoozed incident,
  1. 1.
    Hover over the snoozed incident -> Select Unsnooze.
  2. 2.
    Select one of the options shown on the side panel and click Unsnooze and Reassign.
Image. Unsooze an incident
Image. Reassign the incident

From the Incident Details Page

To unsnooze an incident from the incident details page,
  1. 1.
    Navigate to the incident details page -> Click on Unsnooze.
  2. 2.
    Select one of the options shown on the side panel and click Unsnooze and Reassign.
Image. Unsnooze an incident
Image. Reassign the incident
Note: Please note that the actions related to unresolved incidents will not be executed for incidents that have been snoozed.
Have any questions? Ask the community.