Quickstart Guide
Runbooks
Status Page
Webforms
Analytics
FAQs
Maintenance Mode
Create Maintenance Mode windows for Services
Maintenance Mode enables you to reduce alert noise during the scheduled maintenance window. Alerts generated during active maintenance windows would be automatically suppressed and hence, no notifications are generated for those suppressed alerts. One can quickly list incidents that are in the suppressed state by simply filtering them in the Incidents page.

Prerequisites

  • The User Role associated with the user in the Team must have required permissions to manage Services (ability to manage Maintenance Windows).

Set up a Maintenance Window

To set up a maintenance window for a service:
  1. 1.
    Navigate to Services -> Service Overview -> select a service you’d like to schedule a maintenance for.
  2. 2.
    On hovering over the service, click Maintenance Mode -> Enable maintenance mode for service.
  3. 3.
    Select a Start Date and Time, along with End Date and Time.
  4. 4.
    If you want to set repetition, select the frequency of repetition, and the End Date.
  5. 5.
    Add as many maintenance windows as you’d like and click Save.

FAQs

1. Where can I see all the suppressed incidents?
Suppressed incidents can be viewed on the Dashboard by clicking on the Suppressed tab as shown below:
On the Incidents page, suppressed incidents can be viewed under the Suppressed state as shown below:
2. How do I know if an incident is suppressed due to scheduled maintenance and not due to any other Suppression Rule?
In the Incident’s Activity Timeline the reason for suppression is displayed, in this case, it will be auto suppressed due to scheduled maintenance.
3. Is a maintenance window global to the associated Service?
Yes, it is global to the associated Service.
4. Can I change the state of a suppressed incident?
No, suppressed would be the final state of an incident. It cannot be changed.
5. I am able to view Services for my Team but am unable to add a maintenance window to it. What am I missing?
The User Role associated with your user in the Team must have required permissions (such as Update) to manage/edit Services.
Copy link
On this page
Prerequisites
Set up a Maintenance Window
FAQs