Links

Delete your Squadcast Account

This document will help you with the steps to permanently cancel your subscription to Squadcast.
Only Account Owners can delete an organization.

What it means to delete an account in Squadcast:

  1. 1.
    Your organization will be permanently deleted
  2. 2.
    You'll lose all your incident data and configurations
Important:
If you have accidentally deleted your account, you can reach out to our Support Team within 7 days from the date of deletion to revert it.
If you have decided to permanently delete your subscription to Squadcast, follow the steps below.

Follow the steps below to delete your account

  1. 1.
    Navigate to Settings -> Organization.
  2. 2.
    In the Organization section, check the box under Delete Organization.
  3. 3.
    You will receive a confirmation dialog prompt to confirm the deletion, enter your Organization Name and Account Password.
  4. 4.
    Click Delete.
The following modal is displayed after you click Delete.
Delete your Squadcast account.
Data Retention
All data associated with an organization will be retained for a period of 7 days after a request to delete it is received; after which, the data will be permanently deleted.