Links

Billing FAQs

How does Squadcast Billing work?
This document goes over all the Frequently Asked Questions we have encountered for billing. If you do not find what you’re looking for, feel free to drop us a note via the chat option below or write to our Support team.

Free Plan and Trial

1. Which plan am I on when I sign-up?

When you sign-up, by default you will be on the Free Plan.

2. How do I activate the Pro, Premium, or Enterprise Plan?

As soon you sign up, you’ll be on the Free Trial plan and will have access to all the features on the platform for 14 days. Post the trial period, you can choose between our Free, Pro, Premium, and Enterprise plans based on your need and usage. You can see all our plans here.

3. How can I enable SMS and Phone Calls for my account?

In an effort to stop misuse and protect our user accounts, we have introduced a quick verification system to enable Phone Calls and SMS for your Squadcast Organization.
If you can see this banner at the top of your Squadcast screen, you will need to verify your Squadcast account to enable Phone and SMS notifications.

4. How many SMS and Calls do I get for free in the Free Plan?

In the Free Plan, only the first 100 notifications (SMS or Phone calls) are free. This is a one-time offering for the whole account. Once you exhaust this limit, you can receive only Email and mobile Push notifications.

5. Where can I see how many free SMS and Phone Calls are left in the Free Plan?

You can see how many free SMS & Phone Calls are left under the SMS Notifications & Phone-calls section of the Free plan.
To understand your SMS and Phone Call consumption in more detail, log in to the Billing Portal.

6. What will happen after I exhaust the free SMS and Phone notifications in the Free Plan?

Once you exhaust the free SMS and Phone Calls limit, you can receive only Email and mobile Push notifications or choose to upgrade & activate the Pro, Premium, or Enterprise Plans.

7. Is there an additional fee for SMS and Phone notifications in the Premium or Enterprise Plan?

No, Squadcast offers unlimited SMS and Phone notifications in the Premium or Enterprise Plan. It is covered in the license cost.

8. Is there an additional fee for SMS and Phone notifications in the Pro Plan?

In the Pro Plan, the limit is set to:
For US, India and Brazil: (# of users x 100 Notifications) (SMS + Voice combined) /Month
This is account-wide, and any additional SMS and Voice notifications will be at $0.1/additional notification (for both SMS & Voice).
For the Rest of the world: (# of users x 25 Notifications) (SMS + Voice combined) /Month
This is account-wide, and any additional SMS and Voice notifications will be at $0.35/additional notification (for both SMS & Voice).

Users and Stakeholders

9. How many Users and Stakeholders can I add to each of the Plans?

Plan
Users
Stakeholders
Free
5
0
Pro
Unlimited
0
Premium
Unlimited
10
Enterprise
Unlimited
Unlimited

10. Can I add more than 5 users to Free Plan?

No, in the Free Plan you can only have up to 5 users. You can add more than 5 users from Pro Plan onwards.

11. Can I add more than 10 stakeholders to the Premium Plan?

No, in the Premium Plan you can only have up to 10 stakeholders. You can add unlimited stakeholders to the Enterprise Plan.

12. Is there any additional fee for Stakeholder licenses?

No, there’s no additional fee for Stakeholder licenses. It’s included in the license cost in the Premium and Enterprise Plans.

Manage Plan and Billings

12. How can I upgrade my account?

Login as an ‘Account Owner’ → Click on Billing → Upgrade to a plan of your choice.

13. Where can I update the Credit card details, billing information, or access invoices?

An account owner can access the billing portal to update the Credit card details, Billing information or access invoices.

14. How does the billing work if a new user is added in the middle of the month?

The billings work on a pro-rata basis. Hence, you pay only for what you use.

15. Should I reach Squadcast support for adding new users after activating the subscription?

No, you can add or delete users in your account anytime, and the billing will be adjusted automatically.

16. Do I still get billed when I deactivate my organization?

No, you do not get billed when you have deactivated your account. However, if you deactivate your account during a mid-billing period, then you will get billed on a pro-rata basis for just the active days.

17. How can I pause the subscription?

You can deactivate your account to pause the subscription.

18. How can I delete the account?

This is how you can delete your Squadcast account.