Manage all Users

Adding your team & defining their roles

User Roles and privileges

Squadcast has four different user roles:

Account Owner

Squadcast allows only one Account Owner per organization. She has all the privileges in that organization and will be responsible for the billing of the account.

Admin

Admin has all the privileges of the account other than Billing. Typically Admin can be Engineering Managers, Technical Lead or the person responsible for the engineering or DevOps team.

User

Users only have the privilege to edit their own profile but can see all the incidents happening in an organization. Typically Users are the engineers or support staff in a team

Stakeholders

As the name implies, these are typically other participants from the organization who may have an interest in the incident management process. They could be Product Managers, Customer Support representatives, CxOs and so on.

Stakeholders have view-only access to all Incidents.

🚧

Note

Only an Account Owner or Admin can add or delete users, admins and stakeholders.
If you are a User or Stakeholder in Squadcast, this privilege is not available for you.

The below table helps understand role permissions easily.

Role / Feature

Account Owner

Admin

User

Stakeholder

Incidents Page

View, Add, Respond

View, Add, Respond

View, Add, Respond

View

User

View, Add, Edit, Delete all Users

View, Add, Edit, Delete all Users

View

View

Squad

View, Add, Edit, Delete

View, Add, Edit, Delete

View

View

Escalation Policies

View, Add, Edit, Delete

View, Add, Edit, Delete

View

View

Services

View, Add, Edit, Delete

View, Add, Edit, Delete

View

View

Schedules

View, Add, Edit, Delete

View, Add, Edit, Delete

View

View

Integrations

View, Integrate, Revoke

View, Integrate, Revoke

View

View

Analytics

View

View

View

View

Billing

View, Edit

No Access

No Access

No Access

API Refresh Token

Create or Revoke for all User Roles

Create or Revoke for Self

Create or Revoke for Self

Postmortem Template Creation

View, Create, Edit, Delete

View, Create, Edit, Delete

No Access

Run a Postmorten

Start, Create, Update, View, Download, Delete

Start, Create, Update, View, Download, Delete

Start, Create, Update, View, Download, Delete

Add or Remove a user

You can access the users page by clicking on the Users tab from the sidebar and view all the users of your organisation.

  • Click on Add Users button and type fill in the First Name, Last Name and Email id necessary details of the user whom you wish to add to invite into your organisation. organization.

  • Choose the role User Role from the drop down that is most appropriate for each the new user.
    user and click on Save.

  • The invited user will receive an email to verify and join in until which time, you will notice an icon indicating that Verification Is Pending against the User Details.

You can also choose to resent the Verification email by clicking on the Verification Is Pending icon should that be necessary.

  • You can also remove an a user by clicking on the red delete icon.
    Red Delete icon against the User details.
    Just click
  • Click on Save after making all the changes.changes that will then reflect in the Users List.

Updated about a month ago


Manage all Users


Adding your team & defining their roles

Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.