You can delete a service by following the steps below.
- Move over to the
Servicestab from the navigation sidebar. You will now be able to see the list of services configured for your organization.
- Move over to the service that you wish to delete. Click on the
More Optionsicon and select
Deletefrom the dropdown.
- You will then see a confirmation pop-up and you can click on
Deleteto delete the service forever.
In cases where there are open (Triggered / Acknowledged) incidents for a service, the system will not allow you to delete the service without resolving these incidents.
You will be able to see a similar error message in cases like these.
You will have to resolve all the open incidents and then follow the same process stated above to delete the service.
To resolve multiple incidents at one shot, check out the
Take Bulk Actions documentation.
Updated 6 months ago
Also Check Out
|Take Bulk Actions|